Translate to

ESOL Fall Classes

 
This is a list of classes offered through MCAEL funded partners. For a full/extensive list of MCAEL coalition classes, visit our class directory here. This list will be updated periodically throughout the fall and winter. To submit your class please contact program@mcael.org. PDF flyer available for download here.

Association of Vietnamese Americans 
New Americans Advocacy Service/English Classes 
Fall: September 7 – December 30, 2021 
Winter: January 4, 2022 – March 31, 2022 
Contact: Thao Bui 
Thao.bui@mdvietmutual.org 

Ana A. Brito Foundation, Inc 
English Literacy Program  
Fall: September 13 – December 22, 2021 
Contact: Yolanda Pupo-Ortiz 
yolanda@starpower.net 

Bender JCC of Greater Washington 
ESOL for Seniors and Workforce 
October 4 – January 14, 2022 
Contact: Stacey Fannon 
csfannon@gmail.com 

Briggs Center for Faith and Action 
ESOL Program 
September 8 – December 19, 2021 
Contact: Stacey Fannon 
csfannon@gmail.com 
 
CASA de Maryland 
CASA Life Skills ESOL Program 
Fall: November 1 – December 22, 2021 
Winter: February 7, 2022 – March 31, 2022 
Contact: Shannon Wilk 
swilk@wearecasa.org 

CASA de Maryland 
Rockville, Silver Spring and Wheaton Workforce ESOL Program 
Fall: September 7 – December 9, 2021 (Rockville) 
Winter: January 18, 2022 – June 23, 2022 (Rockville) 
Winter: January 18, 2022 – June 24, 2022 (Silver Spring & Wheaton) 
Contact: Shannon Wilk 
swilk@wearecasa.org 

Catholic Charities 
ESOL Program 
Fall: September 13 – December 11, 2021 
Winter: January 10, 2022 – March 26, 2022 
Contact: Laura Irwin 
laura.irwin@cc-dc.org 

Chinese Culture and Community Service Center 
Adult English Literacy Program 
September 13 – December 27, 2021 
Contact: Chiao-chiao Liu 
education@ccacc-dc.org 

Community Reach of Montgomery County 
Language Outreach Program Conversation Sessions 
Fall: September 13 – December 13, 2021  
Winter: January 4 – 27, 2022 
Contact: Cecilia Rojas 
crojas@cmrocks.org 

Community Reach of Montgomery County 
Language Outreach Program 
Fall: September 7 – December 16, 2021 
Winter: January 4 – January 27, 2022 
Contact: Cecilia Rojas 
crojas@cmrocks.org 

Covenant Life Church 
ESOL Program 
Fall: September 20 - November 16, 2021 
Winter: November 29, 2021 – February 16, 2022 
Contact: Pamela Wilbur 
esol.covlife@gmail.com 

Ethiopian Community Center 
African Immigrant Vocational ESOL Program 
Fall: September 14 – November 16, 2021 
Winter: January 11 – March 28, 2022 
Contact: Hermela Kebede 
hermela@ethiopiancommunitydc.org 

Sheppard Pratt (Formerly Family Services) 
Linkages to Learning/Parent Resource Center 
September 7 - December 23, 2021 
Contact: Cindy Newland 
cindy.newland@fs-inc.org 
 
Sheppard Pratt (Formerly Family Services) 
Family Discovery Center 
Fall: September 8 - November 3, 2021 
Winter: November 10, 2022 – January 25, 2022 
Contact: Shari Waddy 
shari.waddy@fs-inc.org 
 
Sheppard Pratt (Formerly Family Services) 
Thriving Germantown Hub ESOL 
Fall: October 5 - November 16, 2021 
Winter: January 6, 2022 – February 17, 2022 
Contact: Tracy Hincke 
Tracy.Hincke@sheppardpratt.org 

Identity 
English Literacy for Disconnected Youth 
Fall: July 1st - October 31st, 2021 
Winter: January 1 – March 31, 2022 
Contact: Kyle Broadnax 
kbroadnax@identity-youth.org 

IMPACT Silver Spring 
English Language Classes 
To be confirmed 
Contact: Sara Mussie 
sara@impactsilverspring.org 

George B. Thomas Learning Academy 
Adult Literacy Class  
Fall: September 25 - December 18, 2021 
Spring: January 29, 2022 – May 7, 2022 
Contact: Shelia Harrison 
Shelia_J_Harrison@mcpsmd.org 

Literacy Council of Montgomery County 
LC Chats  
Fall: September 10- December 30, 2020 
Winter: January 3, 2022 – March 15, 2022 
Contact: Ahu Moser 
ahu@lcmcmd.org 

Literacy Council of Montgomery County 
ESL Classroom Program 
Fall: September 13 to December 15 (or 18), 2021 
Winter: January 10, 2022 – March 17, 2022 
Contact: Ahu Moser 
ahu@lcmcmd.org 
*Attendance is year-round (except for August). 

Mill Creek Parish United Methodist Church 
ESOL Program 
September 15 - December 15, 2021 
Contact: Megan Blanchard 
megan.mcpumc@gmail.com 

Rockville Seniors 
Rockville Senior Center English Program 
Fall: September 13 – November 18, 2021 
Winter: January 10, 2022 – March 17, 2022 
Contact: Amoke Alakoye 
aalakoye@rockvillemd.gov 
 
Seneca Creek Community Church 
Seneca Creek ESOL Program 
Fall: October 2 – December 11, 2021 
Winter: January 8, 2022 – March 26, 2022 
Contact: Yvonne Ellis 
esol@senecacreek.org 

Vietnamese American Services 
Citizenship Class & Workforce Development 
Fall: September 1 - November 30, 2021 
Winter: December 1, 2021 – February 28, 2022 
Contact: Tho Tran 
thotran@vasusa.org 

Vietnamese American Services  
Conversation English Class for Adult Learners 
Fall: September 1 - November 30, 2021 
Winter: December 1, 2021 – February 28, 2022 
Contact: Tho Tran 
thotran@vasusa.org 

Washington New Covenant Fellowship Church 
ESL Program 
Fall: September 27 – November 19, 2021 
Winter: January 3, 2022 – February 25, 2022 
Contact: Yeon Choi 
yeon.choi@gmail.com 
 

MCAEL Network Videos

NETWORK VIDEOS   

Finda an ESOL Class with MCAEL

FIND AN ESOL CLASS

MCAEL Meetings and Workshops for Providers and Instructors

MEETINGS & WORKSHOPS

Online Resources

ONLINE RESOURCES

MCAEL Calendar of Events

CALENDAR

Find a Job or Volunteer with MCAEL

FIND A JOB OR VOLUNTEER

© 2020  |  privacy policy